Abun Sui Anyit bersama masyarakat Ulu Bakun

Abun Sui Anyit bersama masyarakat Ulu Bakun
Bukti Resolusi yang telah dihantar secara serahan tangan kepada Penguasa Jabatan Tanah dan Servei Kapit.



Tuesday, June 21, 2011

PKR sacks ex-deputy sec-gen, 28 others

Hafiz Yatim
Jun 21, 11
10 friends can read this story for free

In a bid to nip party indiscipline before the crucial 13th general election, PKR today announced it has sacked 29, suspended 10 and warned 12 members between January and June this year.

Among the offences which warranted the sack are contesting under a different party banner or as an independent, posting complaints about the party on Facebook, attending another party's launching or being seen supporting another candidate from outside the party.

NONEPKR disciplinary committee chairperson Dr Tan Kee Kwong (right) said the decision to expel, suspend and issue warnings has been submitted to the party's political bureau and endorsed by PKR's powerful central committee.

“Despite the decision to expel them, the affected members could still file an appeal to the party president or secretary-general, where another committee will be formed to hear their appeals,” he said.

“The party has sent out its decision via registered letters to the said individuals. If members want to criticise the party, they should use it through party means and not the media or even Facebook, which can be accessed by others,” he warned.

Among those expelled are former deputy secretary-general and former communications chief Jonson Chong, whom Tan said had been found guilty of aiding an opposing candidate in the recent Sarawak election. Most of those were expelled following their offences in the recent Sarawak state election.

Others expelled included Thony Anak Badak (contested under Snap), Michael Jok (contested as an Independent candidate), Joyce Lee (offending Facebook posting), Shaharuddin Shahabuddin (attacking a party electoral officer), and Suhaimi Hashim (attending a Kita launch in Kedah).
In addition S Kotappan, Muhd Zamri Vinoth Abdullah, Kumaravelu Subramanian, Mahadzir Hasman, Amir Hasan Haris, Mohd Shukor Haris, Saiful Izham Misuan, Mohd Nazir Yaakob, Zairul Adnan, Shahrul Nizam Musa, Sheik Mohamad Sheik Ahmad, Mohd Zaki Samsuddin, Saiman Marzuki, Tengku Mohd Ariffin, Soo Lina and Cobbold anak Lusai are also given the boot.

Others are Kirawi Suhaili, Kenneth Adan Silek, Liam Anak Rengga, Michael Ding Tuah, Jok Ding, Paul Kadang anak Dinggat, and Hasrul Muhaimin Hasbo.

Those suspended included are S Murali, Annuar Ismail, R Annan, M Veerapan, Mohd Sham Barat, Ramesh Kumar Theetan, Mohd Abdul Wahab Pangeran Abdullah, Lee Wee Han, Ronnie Klassen, and Asainar @ Hassnar Ebrahim.

Members who are let off with a warning are Jamiah Hassan, Norliza Zairan, Abd Razak Mohd Jalil, Dr S Vigneswaran, Safinas Salleh, K Vasantha Kumar, Abd Kadir Abd Rasyid, Abu Talib Bujang, Raduan Bistaman, Wan Bukhari Wan Muhamad, Anthony Mandiau and Ahmad Ibrahim.
'Letters sent to registered address'

Quizzed by reporters on whether all those mentioned had received the letters from the party, Tan said the party had already sent them out to the address which they had registered.

When told that some of them claimed they had not received such letters, Tan said the party had mailed them to the proper addresses and was not responsible if the person had moved somewhere else.

“We are basing our correspondence on the address which they had provided to us,” he said.

Source : Malaysiakini

No comments:

Post a Comment